Marcel The Shell Is Now A Book. Brilliant.

The first time I saw the Marcel The Shell video I watched it 10 times in a row. I don’t know how but I fell in love with a shell named Marcel. We all fell in love with him.

He is the creation of Jenny Slate (voice), and Dean Fleischer -Camp. The two creative individuals have now turned the adorable shell into a children’s book that can actually be enjoyed by all ages! I could not have been more excited when I saw the book at my local bookstore today!

Check out the original short film below, and check out the website for the book which can be found here. You can also hear the book being read aloud by Marcel himself.

This is the perfect gift for any child or anyone with a creative spirit. It’s always so inspiring when artists create beautiful, thoughtful and positive work. Brava!

 

Leave a Reply

