A Comedy Queen

“You have to go through the falling down in order to learn to walk. It helps to know that you can survive it. That’s an education in itself.”
– Carol Burnett
Carol Burnett
This is what a true Super Human looks like. Both her books are incredible. I just finished reading her latest one called This Time Together and I was blown away by her honesty, humour, heart and intelligence. A must read for anyone, and especially actors. Not only will it educate you on the past of the television industry, but also on how not to be a jerk! She is pretty special.
Not too familiar with Carol Burnett? She is a comedy legend who hosted her own variety show in the 70’s and 80’s. SNL owes a lot to her and others of her time.
Here is one of my favorite clips from her show. I’m not sure I was even born yet, but I definitely feel a connection to the show and the style. Like I said, she is a legend.
Leave a Reply

