Do Not Let Your Fire Go Out

This quote is a constant reminder of the drive and passion I want to have in all I do. I keep meaning to print this off and hang it in my bedroom. This blog post will do for now. I’m just happy to share the sentiment!

I am in an industry where we really need to always believe and have faith that things, good things, will happen for us. However, there is no sitting around and waiting involved. We are constantly striving to be better, to get ahead and to get noticed. It’s a hard balance to do what we need to do to be successful. To stay true to ourselves and our moral standards. The good news is I think I’ve finally figured out a way to balance both.

My hope for the future, for myself and my colleagues, is to be grateful for what we have, have faith that good things are around the corner, and to always strive to be better that we were yesterday. There is no use to get depressed of feel hopeless if we know we have done our best and have been true to ourselves. Even more importantly, there is no use comparing ourselves to others or wishing we had what they have. Bad karma leads un nowhere!

So, do not let your fire go out. Fight harder, keep fighting. Good things are around the corner….but be kind to yourself, and others.

Leave a Reply

