Caine Monroy: An Arcade Story

 

This video has been popping up all over the internet recently. I finally had a chance to watch it this morning and then I watched it again. And again. And again. This little bird is magical. I can’t get him out of my head. His eyes have the curious spark that I love to see in children. I’ve met kids with this spark and they always grow up to do incredible things. Caine is going to be magic. He’ll change the world, I know it.

His father is also a magical man. I was blown away by the simple, loving way that he described his son’s creative endeavour. As if it was the most natural thing in the world for a father to give up his entire storefront because his son wanted to create a cardboard arcade. His support is what is going to make all the difference for Caine. Parents take note.

I challenge you to watch this video and do everything you can to ensure that this kid gets all the help he needs to reach his full potential. I bet if you could swing it you would want to go to LA just to get a fun pass!

Nirvan Mullick, the creator of the film, has created a scholarship fund for Caine which can be found here. I’m so inspired by Nirvan for thinking outside the box, of someone other than himself, and reaching out to this creative kid. Like Caine, this short film in MAGIC. To learn more about Nirvan please check out his website here. His creative spark must also be encouraged!

Leave a Reply

