The Beauty All Around Us

I tend to be someone who walks down the street and I’m either looking at the ground or I’m daydreaming. Either way, if I’m not careful I miss out on all the beautiful things around me, in my neighbourhood, and right in front of my eyes. I know this about myself so I have to make an effort to pay attention. To focus on what’s is happening in the moment instead of what happened yesterday or what’s on the schedule for tomorrow. I think it’s my type A personality, but that’s no excuse!

The artwork of Kelly Rae Roberts is one of those things that makes me stop in my tracks and relish the moment. There is something about her pieces that grabs my imagination and  focus. I think it’s a combination of the beautiful, detailed art and the words of wisdom that often accompany the pieces. I can look at her work for hours and not feel guilty about it. It reminds me that art has the power to change lives (including the life of the artist herself), evoke great and creative thoughts, and quite simply brighten our darkest days.

Go outside for a walk, look ahead, look up, find the beauty and art all around you, take pictures, and don’t look at the ground even once. You don’t want to miss anything.

2 thoughts on “The Beauty All Around Us

Leave a Reply

