There’s No Place Like Home.

I can see myself living on this street. There is something about cobble stone, colourful trees, a warm summer night and the close proximity of kind strangers that puts a smile on my face. I love being in a huge city, but living on a street that is quaint and beautiful.

I believe this is a photograph of a beautiful street in Germany. I’ve never been. I don’t know what I will feel if I ever get there. Maybe one day I will land in Germany and think, yes, this is where I was meant to be!

I really believe we are all meant to be somewhere. There is one place in this world that is meant for each of us. The place that will make us the most complete, at peace and happy. I’m not sure if I’ve found it yet, but I’m looking…and I have some ideas.

Most of us end up where our parents decided we were going to live as children. Where they felt was best to raise us. They were probably right to do so. However, as we get older we have to be open to the world, pay attention to what the universe is throwing at us, and explore the possibility of ‘home’ being somewhere else. We have to be alert to the signs our bodies, minds and hearts give us when we reach a destination for the first time. For me it’s the ocean. Palm trees. The sun. I think I’m at my happiest when I’m surrounded by all three. A close second would be the bustling city of New York. I am aware of the changes in my being when I’m in that city.

We should all be open to the possibility and opportunity to find our true home. There is no place like home.

 

Leave a Reply

