On To The Next Adventure…

….whatever it may be!

I have a weird sense of adventure. I will not eat something if I can’t really tell what it’s made of, or if the texture seems weird to me. I don’t usually talk to strangers. I don’t usually experiment with my clothing, and I tend to socialize in a coffee shop rather than the local bar.

However, when it comes to travel I’ve realized I want to try it all. I discovered I could be away from home for long periods of time when I was a kid. I spent a few summers with relatives in Peru  and never had any issue with leaving my home in Toronto or my parents. Years later I spent 2 summers in New York City on a whim, and managed to have the time of my life. Since then many trips to NYC have followed and I relish in the possibilities that city has to offer.

Just last year I spent 8 months travelling throughout the US and in the process learned that I feel quite at home living in hotels and travelling around like a gypsy. 2 suitcases and a laptop bag to my name. Imagining what each new city had in store for me.

These are the adventures I feel comfortable with, and perhaps a new one is on the way…

Leave a Reply

