Tea Wisdom For Any Occasion

For me, a cup of tea represents time, quiet and reflection. When I sit down with a cup of tea I know I am giving myself an opportunity to think about my day, reflect on it and rest. After a long day at work, with people, and on my feet, I am so excited to sit down with my tea and think. Sometimes I bring along a good book. Other times I write. I usually like to drink a cup before bed.

For some reason tea has become this thing of beauty and sophistication. It’s untouchable. It’s synonymous with goodness, patience and knowledge. I think it makes people slow down and take life in. Next time you’re having your cup of tea think about these little mantras. What do they mean to you?

Leave a Reply

