The Cast of ‘Anything Goes’ is Beautiful.

There are moments when I think the theatre community at large is full of crazed ego maniacs who make dumb choices based on silly ideas and negotiations. I ask myself why I’m in a business that treats me like a dollar sign, an object and a pawn. I think about all the skills I have, the education, and wonder why I don’t just get up and do something else! Start my own business, work for a worthy cause, or finally start focusing on creating a family of my own.

Then a video like this comes along. It changes my whole perspective and gets me out of my rut. in the few minutes it took me to watch this, within the first 10 seconds actually, I was reminded of the power of art. Of song and dance. That power, mixed with passionate people and great talent, really does have the ability to change the world.

In my moments of frustration I try to remember that the theatre community, as crazy as we are, is continuously spreading a message of love and light. It’s what keeps me coming back for more.

I saw Anything Goes on Broadway last year. I can confirm that this is an incredibly talented group of people. It’s nice to see that they are also eager to spread a positive message and share the magic of heart and music.

Let me end this by saying that Joel Grey is perhaps the cutest thing since my grandfather.

Enjoy the magic.

2 thoughts on “The Cast of ‘Anything Goes’ is Beautiful.

  1. thank you so much for your support. it means so much to us. i have to say that the Broadway community really is a supportive, wonderful community filled with amazing people. and we definitely had a blast creating this video :)

    • Ray! I seriously love it so much! I was on tour with West Side Story last year and we always talked about doing some kind of a video, but we didn’t have a visionary like you to spearhead the whole thing. You’re right, 99% of the time I’m in love with everyone in the community. New York especially has been so kind to me! Continued success with the show. I’m hoping to catch it again with the new cast members! :)

Leave a Reply

