I Want To Go To There – Paris

There are a few cities on my bucket list that I am incredibly sure I am going to love as soon as I set foot on their culturally and historically rich streets. Paris might be on the top of this list. It’s either Paris or Barcelona. The only reason New York City isn’t on this list is because I have been there so many times it’s almost my home away from home.

This incredibly visual and artsy video was created by Land of Nod Inc. and its founding members Robert Kolodny and Bennett Elliot. The amazing song is by Les Sans Cullottes. It captures what I hope one day will be my whirlwind adventures in that incredible city.

My mom lived in Paris for a couple of years when she was a teenager and I have loved growing up listening to her stories. In the last few years everyone in my family has made the trip and I can’t help but wonder when it will be my turn! I cannot wait to experience the museums, the food, the culture, and yes, the shopping. Mostly, I can’t wait to sit in some obscure Parisian cafe and people watch, read a book…and write. Bliss.

3 thoughts on “I Want To Go To There – Paris

Leave a Reply

