I Want To Go To There – Venice

Venice. Another one of those places I can’t wait to get to. How can anyone not be inspired, in love and happy in that city!? Sometimes I can’t even believe it’s real! I mean, you get to and from places by gondola! I want to go to there!

I don’t know what it is about these old European cities that I love so much. Definitely the architecture. Definitely their creative geniuses that  influence all of us to this day. Or it could be the history that is so alive in every photograph, building or story we hear about these magical lands.

Maybe it’s just in my blood. Maybe there really is a deep connection between us and our ancestors deep down in the roots of our family tree. I’d like to think so.

*This amazing video is by Joerg Niggli. Check out his vimeo page here.

2 thoughts on “I Want To Go To There – Venice

Leave a Reply

