10 Reasons ‘After Lately’ Deserves A Season 4 – I’m Talking To You E! Network

after lately

If you haven’t seen any episodes of After Lately you are ridiculous, or….you just don’t have money to pay for cable and you don’t get the E! Network, in which case, I’m sorry.

(Sidebar – E!, what’s up with you not letting Canadians watch your videos on Youtube? What is up with that? We deserve access to Chelsea Handler and the gang as much as any American. You can, however, keep almost everything else on your network to yourselves.)

ANYWAY, I won’t bore you with personal details of my obsession, but I did feel the need to publicly state that After Lately is one of the funniest things I’ve seen on television (or online) in a very long time. A very, very, long time. E!, you were onto something that was getting closer and closer to the brilliance that was 30 Rock….and then you blew it! I hear that there will NOT be a season 4 of After Lately and this news is devastating. Don’t you see that you could have carried the torch for hilarious mockumentary office comedies?? 30 Rock and The Office….and you. It could have been you! I need an explanation immediately.

I realize that we, the fans, need to take matters into our own hands. So, I’m hoping that we can all harass E! until they cave and we start seeing new After Lately behind-the-scenes pictures of Brad Wollack stalking Chelsea at her own home, or Sarah Colonna and her ridiculously amazing hair. Let’s tweet and retweet until they get sick of us and give us what we want. It really worked for me as kid.

But seriously, After Lately is pretty special. For me, there is nothing better than comedy created out of love and by a group of people that are just trying to make each other laugh. Who knows if my observations are true….but that’s what it looks like to me. And I’m usually right about these things…just sayin’ ;)

Just in case you needed any more reason to chant ‘give us more Lately‘, here are my Top 10 Reason ‘After Lately’ Deserves A Season 4:

10. Just to look at them. I mean, look at Chuy. Just look at that face.

after-lately-tv-show

9. You can live vicariously through these guys. Then, you can grow up and realize that no one is allowed to be that ridiculous in the real world.

425.after.lately.030411

8. Because everything she says IS funny.tumblr_lydoluKNI91qdv03wo1_500

7. Because this face is hilarious.

after-lately-01

6. And this face is adorable.

After Lately season 3

5. We wish we had no filter too.

tumblr_mthrs9F4B01qexeroo1_500

4. We want to see more of this.

tumblr_mpwrg3irpy1rqlc9xo3_500

3. But what we really want is for these two to finally be a thing…

tumblr_mjbhgq4Ill1r9n5nvo1_500

2. Because this is the kind of stuff that magic is made of.

1. Finally, we obviously all need more of this. Can we all say ‘teamwork’?

Now be free little ones….let’s make season 4 happen. If not for me, do it for yourselves. Do it for comedy. Do it because…just do it.

Leave a Reply

